Bunting Bittermashing in my mash tun (“B1”)

Beer style: Bitter
Target ABV: 5.5%
Ready for drinking: from 16th January 2014

The search for the perfect pint start here. I love an English bitter, all smooth, crisp and bitter and delicious. I’m determined to find a brilliant bitter recipe and this is my first attempt. I’ve gone for 85% pale malt, 9% crystal malt, 5% torrified wheat and 2% chocolate malt. And a combination of challenger, goldings and fuggles hops – some good old tradional Enlgish hop varieties. My christmas stout (at 6.5%) inspired me to try something a bit stronger than usual.

Fingers crossed.

One response »

  1. Looks like a good recipe for a bitter. I’m a big fan of wheat in pale ale grists! Looking forward to seeing the final beer and tasting notes! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

